Mr.   Joong Hee Lee           Secretary,  ACED design award

Prof. Myung Hwan Yun        Chair,       ACED design award

ACED Design Award Office / Human Interface Laboratory at Seoul National University

Deartment of Industrial Engineering, Seoul National University

1 Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu, Seoul, South Korea

+82-2-885-1403 voice, +82-2-889-8560 fax,,  Mr. Joong Hee Lee

+82-2-880-1403 voice, +82-2-889-8560 fax,,     Prof. Myung Hwan Yun

4. Contact 

3. Application Form download

2. Fee for registration and award selection

(1) Application fee: USD 500 (payable to Ergonomic Society of Korea)
(2) Award Selection Fee: Depending on the result of the application, selected award candidates can apply for the award selection review. Review fee for award selection will range from USD 1,000 to USD 5,000 depending on the characteristics of the product and award category.
(3) For all the financial matters related to the administration of 1st ACED design award, Ergonomic Society of Korea (ESK) will be responsible. ESK is a registered non-profit organization in South Korea. 

(4) For further details of the finacial matters, please contact Professor Myung Hwan Yun, chair of the 1st ACED Design Award. ( )

–    Application due: 17:00, Saturday, April 8th, 2017(extended) 
–    Notification of candidate product selection : Thursday, April 20th, 2017
–    Payment of award selection fee: Sunday, April 30th, 2017
–    Awards selection committee meeting: Friday, May 15th, 2017 
–    Notification of awards and award type: Wednes, May 17th, 2017
–    Award Ceremony: at the ACED banquet 7:00pm, Friday June 2nd, 2017 
–    Award Exhibition (Product Info Poster and trophy only): Thursday, Jun 1st – Sunday, Jun 4th
–    ACED Design Award Special Session Presentation: Between Thursday, Jun 1st – Sunday, Jun 4th  

1. Important Dates : Award Schedule

Submit Link:

​Format Download: